Exquisite

I’m not at all perfect.

I wasn’t born rich or in the middle class.

Everything that I have now, I worked for.

I wasn’t born with a face or body adored by many. I’m just average.

What I can be proud of is that I value relationships. I try to keep them as much as I can. I can be hurt in doing so because you can’t expect people to reciprocate whether it may be in love or friendship so sometimes I can hurt them as well.

I strive to be the best version of myself all throughout the tough times that I have encountered. I make sure the person in my “now” gets to feel valued and loved with no doubts in the person’s mind.

I’m still figuring out life and I think everyone still is at no specific age.

I learned that there’s nothing more exquisite than knowing you have constant people in your life. The real ones. The ones that stay through the good and the bad times. And that’s one hell of a gift I’d forever be grateful for in a lifetime.

______________________________________________________________

I’m not at all perfect. (cliche opening sentence)

I wasn’t born rich or in the middle class. (what status do I really have with just my own income?)

Everything that I have now, I worked for. I wasn’t born with a face or body adored by many. (love-hate relationship with self and body)Β I’m just average. (striving so HARD to be a better version… consistency please!)

What I can be proud of is that I value relationships. I try to keep them as much as I can. I can be hurt in doing so because you can’t expect people to reciprocate whether it may be in love or friendship so sometimes I can hurt them as well. (asdfghjkl)

I strive to be the best version of myself all throughout the tough times that I have encountered. I make sure the person in my “now” gets to feel valued and loved with no doubts in the person’s mind. (always be kind to one another as much as you can… as long as you can)

I’m still figuring out life and I think everyone still is at no specific age. (middle life crisis here)

I learned that there’s nothing more exquisite than knowing you have constant people in your life. The real ones. The ones that stay through the good and the bad times. And that’s one hell of a gift I’d forever be grateful for in a lifetime. (I am okay alone, but I’d be fucking lying to my bones If I say I’d be better off alone.)

Β IMG_1027-0
So what do you think?

