Feature: #MiaMunini

@MiaMunini (Instagram)

Brand Model Management

Helsinki, Finland

Mia In Her Own 3 Words

✔”Spontaneous: I think it’s important to take chances and live in the moment.”

✔”Prankster: I love pranking my friends and family (not sure how much they love it though).”

✔”Kind: Kindness is key to a good heart and a good heart is key to a happy life.” 

I have been fortunate enough to be in contact and get to know more about this androgynous Finnish model.  Stumbling upon her wasn’t a waste of time, she is more than what meets the eye.

Besides her modeling career, her sultry eyes and winning smile… here are some fun facts her adorable followers might want to know:

✔She is not a snob. Mia tries to reply to all her followers as much as possible to show them love and appreciation for all the support that she is getting. 😀

 ✔She’s a cat lover and owns one named Onni which means happiness in English.

✔She loves being outdoors. She enjoys the sun and being close to nature.

✔She prefers wine over shots. She enjoys drinking but will reiterate that getting drunk is a bad idea and will always be a lesson learned from her past. Kudos for being a good role model! 🙂

IMG_1978
Q: If you can only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

Mia: “Pizza. I wouldn’t even have a problem eating pizza everyday, haha.”

Q: What is your favorite movie and why?

Mia: “I must say Forrest Gump. It’s a beautiful story about acceptance and being different.”

Q: What is your favorite song and why?

Mia: “Jeff Buckley’s version of HallelujahIf I could listen to one more song before I die, this would be it.” 

Q: If you can be anywhere in the world now, where would it be?

Mia: “New York. I’ve been there two times and I’ve fallen in love with that city completely!”

Q: What’s the weirdest thing that recently happened to you?

Mia: “I don’t know if this is weird or just my own stupidity. I was at a photo shoot and we were taking the final shot. We had a plan that I would stand next to this huge puddle. I decided to walk really close to the puddle and suddenly I felt that my foot was already going down really fast. It was like quicksand! I was in the mud up to my knee. Lesson learned: Don’t go too close to puddles.”

IMG_1684

Q: What’s your message to your supportive followers? 🙂

Mia: “My followers mean so much to me, more than I could describe. To be honest, they are the reason why I’m living the best time of my life. They saw something in me and believed in that very strongly. So strong that I started to see that, too. It’s been so great to share my journey with them. I feel like WE are doing this, not just me. I know how lucky I am and I’m not taking this for granted. So thank you all for being a part of my dream.”

To be able to inspire other people despite the differences in time, language, culture, color and beliefs only show how powerful a person can be when they believe in themselves.

Be brave. Don’t be afraid to be yourself and be the change you want to see in this world. I have realized in this interview that inspiration comes as a two-way street. The more we support a person for showing their truest self, the more passion they feel to continue to inspire us wherever we are in the world. 🙂

To Mia – Always remember this: somewhere, someone is happy simply because you exist. 🙂

IMG_1027

2 thoughts on “Feature: #MiaMunini

So what do you think?

