September 11, 2014

I thought it was going to be just one of those normal days.

I didn’t even bring more than Php 500 cash in my wallet because I knew I’d go home right away.

While on my break, I called St. Luke’s Medical Center to ask for an available dermatologist to check on me after work.

Something on the skin of my back has been annoying me for quite some time now and I’ve been putting it off but since it was really bothering me for quite a few days now, I figured I’d go and have it checked.

The hospital was literally just across the street of our building so I didn’t have much problem with the travel time.

st-lukes-global-city

Souris was also just around the corner applying for a job, she left by the time I got out of work and we met at the hospital. 🙂

I was surprised to know that what I actually had on my back was a cyst. Good thing was that It can already be removed and I didn’t have to go back again for the actual operation.

The excision took about 10-15 minutes and I was for the first time in my life, officially operated.

It was the first time in my life to be cut open for an operation, to be injected by anesthesia and to have medical stitches. So many firsts for one day! 😀

We were actually starving to death by the time the operation was over so we decided to eat at the restaurant near by that was also included at my Top 10 Perfect Date Restaurants under Php 500 Budget. We decided to eat at Gram’s diner. 😀

IMG00967-20140911-1742

IMG00963-20140911-1740 IMG00961-20140911-1740

 

I didn’t actually know I had to be careful on how I move so that the stitches won’t open and didn’t even realize I had to rest for the stitches to heal faster. I felt stinging pains and the wound started bleeding again and that’s when Souris told me the things I should and shouldn’t do.

It still stings and I can’t move the way I used to, can’t work out, can’t easily lay my back. I just hope it heals as soon as possible!!!

Send me a prayer 😀

mariel

So what do you think?

