July 17 – 18, 2014

Thursday 17th July

After a loooooooooooooong time of actually thinking whether I should get my Random Thoughts/ To-Do’s/ Journal, I finally got one and this is for me to stop writing on random papers (i.e) brown paper bags, receipts, tissues, other peoples paper, other peoples post it notes πŸ˜€

It was actually just a cheap notebook that I bought at Landmark. I’m really a practical person. I don’t waste money to look good on the eyes of other people with the things I own. After all I am not that ugly to make sure the things I own are all pretty (just joking).

Anyway, there was a significant change in me! – that is, change in where I actually write πŸ™‚ HAHAHA And to personalize and add some sentimental value on it Souris placed her signature and kiss mark at the back. CHEESY-NESS JUJUBAG!

PicMonkey Collage2

 

Friday 18th July

I had my errands already listed.

For this Friday after work, my goal was to be able to get the following things (mostly for Ysobel):

☐ Dog food

☐ Meat Sawdust

☐ Pet tabs

☐ Chew toy

☐ Dentastix

☐ Our toiletries

Now, to be able to appreciate my recent accomplishment you  must understand that I first encountered the German Dog Food brand (meat sawdust for dogs) when my mom did the grocery at The Landmark and it was just by chance. The Landmark is faaaaar from our home. 😦

Ever since, I had to actually go there and buy her sawdust before it ran out and it is far and inconvenient.

So Souris asked me to call the manufacturer of the sawdust and asked where else do they deliver. I was told that they actually deliver at Megamall, any SM malls, Cash & Carry, The Landmark, Greenhills Mall.

Megamall – A mall that isΒ undeniably much closer to every Pasigueno.

So our plan was to go to Tiendesitas first and check Hypermarket Pasig. After all, it is SM property. We also considered going there first because it was just across the Pet Village where I buy Ysobel’s dog food and such.

We went to the Pet Village first and bought

β˜‘ Dog food

β˜‘ Dentastix

β˜‘ Chew toy

β˜‘ Pet tabs

We took a break by taking dinner at Pazzo Rollio. Food was delicious although the serving size was too small for us. The concept is that you can roll their pizza’s but honestly I preferred their pasta more than the pizza rolls.

IMG00528-20140718-1818

Big Bang Supreme

IMG00523-20140718-1809

De Niro’s Classic Bolognese

IMG00524-20140718-1813

IMG00530-20140718-1823

IMG00531-20140718-1823

 

We then went to the frozen section of the SM Hypermarket but found out they were selling a different brand. It didn’t look appealing so we decided to try our luck at Megamall and if we find it there to also do our groceries as well.

We searched high and low, until we were directed again to the frozen section. Our eyes were very keen…

Now, I must tell you I have walked so many times past this lane in the photo below but I never actually took the time to look down over the items. I never really exerted any time to check out what was in there.

IMG00545-20140718-2001

The frozen lane section that I will never forget…

 

People got shocked when we finally found the sawdust in the very edge section of the lane. We were ecstatic! We were shouting with joy! It was like we won in the lottery and people passing by kept glancing back at Β us.

We were happy because we didn’t have to take long trips anymore. No more hassle. We’ll be able to save more time and money because of this!

IMG00544-20140718-2001

 

I never found something and felt so entirely at Cloud 9 about it. For the love of Ysobel!!!

Also, I would like to thank Souris for all the effort she has given to come with me every time I do my errands. She was not feeling well but didn’t let me go out alone because she knew I would be bringing with me a lot of things.

Thank you God! Simple joys = Happy life πŸ˜€

mariel

 

So what do you think?

