June 8, 2014

SUNDAY 🙂

When I woke up, I immediately went out to get a cab and rode off to Market Market BGC to buy Lasagna Roll-Ups at Banapple.

It was exactly the opening time of the mall, and there was a queue of people. Usually it wouldn’t matter but this queue had it’s specific genre that you’d easily notice… they were all young people, mostly my age, who looks musically inclined. Looking at the guitars that they’ve brought etc.

I had no idea what the event inside was, but they were really enthusiastic that they’re already able to come inside the mall and enjoy the AC. Seems they’ve been outside for quite awhile… So I’ve let them pass first.

For the several minutes I’ve been standing, waiting for the line to get done, I heard a specific voice that made me turn and good enough!!! It was my college seatmate in UST, Ralph Padiernos!

That’s when I knew that the line was for an audition of The Voice PH.

We already knew way back Ralph was really a good singer so, goodluck to him! 🙂

And so we separated ways after a quick chitchat and made my way to Banapple. After ordering, I went inside the mall again, found the Girbaud store and basically bought 2 wallets. I was their Buena Mano 🙂

I went home and surprised Souris with the breakfast and later that day with the wallet. There wasn’t any special occasion to give her something like that or like with the other surprises I do to her but hey, sometimes you gotta show love and continue making your dear smile 🙂

In between that we basically went back-to-school-shoes hunting for my cousin Thirdy.

We watched RIO 2 on DVD while having dinner.

Around 8PM, she had her catch up time with the series Once A Upon A Time while I on my end watched Non Stop of Liam Neeson on the laptop.

nonstop

I was shaking while watching the movie. Hahaha! And Souris said she can feel it in the bed and knew I was really into the movie. Damn right I am!

And that is basically my Sunday.

The next weeks are gonna be jam packed so I’m enjoying the easy breezy weekend while I can.

How’s your Sunday?

Always smile 🙂

IMG00035-20140608-1908

So what do you think?

