December 31, 2013

New year is just around the corner and everyone’s busy trying to prepare for their Media Noche or for some vacation get away with their loved ones.

Here I am spending my morning at the office. It’s quite nice actually because if I were at home I would only be just at my bed or in front of the tv or maybe wandering off with my dog.

My family celebrates Noche Buena and Media Noche all the same like other families in the Philippines. It’s just that we don’t make it extravagant anymore.

We used to have the celebrations together with our extended family but when my father left, things started getting different.

My Lolo can’t see anymore as well so we just really tend to stay at the house and after all the celebration we attend to our own businesses. 

It’s actually hard to make your family mend the broken patches because of the past. Every person after all has their different outlooks in life. I want the togetherness to happen again at some point in my life. Even just on occasions.

You see, my partner is very family oriented, even if her parents had broken up she was able to have a fall back with her Uncles and Grandparents and older sister. I admire their family.

Sometime ago she told me I wasn’t a family oriented person and it really got me disappointed with myself.  It feels like I wasn’t trying or I was the reason why my family is in the state where we’re not like them.

Nobody wants an unhappy relationship.

A few weeks ago I told myself that whenever I hear something negative or something unlikely that I’d just suck it all up. And move forward and be better whether or not what the person is telling me is actually right for my situation.

I’m leaving all the bad memories behind. All the hurt, lies, sadness and negativity what so ever and will move forward with all the love that I could have and provide to the people who are important to me.

JLL Family

JLL Family

With Ate Thal

With Ate Thal

With my pretty officemates

With my pretty officemates

Pretty Ate Carla and Ate Checel

Pretty Ate Carla and Ate Checel

Breakfast ala Media Noche while working

Breakfast ala Media Noche while working

Breakfast ala Media Noche while working

Breakfast ala Media Noche while working

 

Lunch with Kuya Buddy and Ate Thal at SnR The Fort

Lunch with Kuya Buddy and Ate Thal at SnR The Fort

A snapshot before I go home. My dress was a gift from Souris.

A snapshot before I go home. My dress was a gift from Souris.

The biggest surprise. My Papa showed up and visited us on New Year's eve.

The biggest surprise. My Papa showed up and visited us on New Year’s eve.

2014 is going to be a great year because we deserve all the happiness we could have.

Love life. and be a blessing to others.

So what do you think?

