December 30, 2013

Yesterday was a laid-back Monday at work. I was just basically checking my FB account until I saw that Tessa (my good old friend from my first job) was just within the vicinity. She ended up calling me, being 30 minutes til I get out of work, and demanded me to meet her at Agave just 1 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from my office. Agave Mexican Cantina isn’t new to my ears. I haven’t been there but I know people who’ve had “nightmares” (our terms for being drunk dead) because of their unlimited margaritas and mojitos. Anyway, so I went there and REALLY had lots of fun with being reunited again to Tessa! She was a big part of how I knew the world and how I should protect myself to other people trying to take advantage of me. She was like a big sister. I was only 18 when I started working. I was meek and shy. I didn’t know a lot of things because my mama and papa were overprotective. I guess one of the reasons my I wanted to see how the real world was so much. I am different from that 18 year old girl now yet I’m still quirky and weird. Well for the least I am now 21 and my pay has sky rocketed from when I started working. I knew how to socialize and to keep away from people just trying to snoop around and bring me down. Tessa was a big part of that and I thank her for protecting me and saving me. I love you Tessa! And thank you for seeing me just before the year ends. You made it extra special.

Me with Tessa's partner Swe and two of her childhood friends.

Me with Tessa’s partner Swe and two of her childhood friends.

1505443_10202834160674793_1787045825_n

Me and Tessa

So what do you think?

