December 7 – 20, 2013

*This is a late update post.

Dated: Dec 7-20th. Created Dec 23rd.

I was sick for 2 weeks and wasn’t able to really go out for long hours.

I wasn’t able to report to work as well within this period of time.

I had Exanthem, which is as per my Doctor, a relative illness to measles yet the rashes only appear when triggeredΒ by several reasons.

In my case, I had ongoing fever for a week (Dec 7 -11) and on-and-off fever for days (Dec 11-15). I had rashes all over my body including my face.

I was already advised the first weekend to rest for 5-7 days but I didn’t listen because I thought I was already well. So on Dec 12th I came to the office and the next day after that I was sent back to the hospital with the same advise but the doctor was more stern this time that I really have to rest as this illness usually takes within a week or two before the patient gets well.

I didn’t really take any medication to get better from the illness, the doctor said we just have to go through the natural process and wait until my body is all well and able to cope up again. I just took cetirizine and diphenhydramine whenever it itches so bad.

I went out occasionally between the bed rest days that I had. Usually ate at random restaurants then went straight home right away because I wasn’t allowed to get the best out of me, the rashes and fever might come back again.

I just want to take this moment to thank Souris for taking care of me the entire time that I wasn’t well. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t have even gone to the hospital and have myself checked.

So what do you think?

