December 6, 2013

I was sick days prior to the party and got much more sick right after the celebration… still sick while uploading this late blog.
 

Jones Lang LaSalle SSC Neon Punk themed Christmas Party 2013

This Friday is just like any other Friday except that earlier this morning my Hair & Make up Artist and good friend Allyson came into the office with his 2 assistants. A big make up trolley case silently rolling through the carpet being pulled over by his assistant, 1 big satchel on Allyson’s shoulder and the other assistant also carrying several bags; They could already determine by then that Allyson was my ace for the event later.

All geared up like some big fashion show (not really…) is going to happen yet it’s actually just a simple (not!!!) celebration at a very humble (don’t think so!!!) restaurant in Makati.

Yes, I tend to contradict my statements when I feel like doing so.

Anyway, after having my hair & make up done, I also treated by Operations Manager to be dazzled by Allyson’s magical powers hahaha! She was really grateful about it and I’m happy. She insisted on paying me back but I told her she deserves being beautiful and pampered even for just a day.

After work at around 5pm is when my other colleagues starting changing into their neon outfits.

Everyone was lovely!

Now, now… changing into our outfits was the easy part. Getting into the venue was hard. It was one hell of a traffic!

Friday. Makati. Sweldo day. 13th month pay.

But like any boring and never ending story of someone who keeps complaining about stupid things, it ends… like how the traffic ended. We arrived at the venue and the party started!!!

Camera 360

image9

1481159_704826399527979_1630670792_n 1502151_704826499527969_1227488234_n

 

My lovely officemates Ate Thal and Ate Carla

My lovely officemates Ate Thal and Ate Carla

At the ground floor of the W Building.

At the ground floor of the W Building.

At Aposento Restaurant with our hosts Aea and CJ

At Aposento Restaurant with our hosts Aea and CJ

Looking up!

Looking up!

My officemates! :)

My officemates! 🙂

I didn't have any contirubution on the beers! I was on tequila and cocktails baby! Haha

I didn’t have any contirubution on the beers! I was on tequila and cocktails baby! Haha

When we got awarded of the "Best Christmas Video Presentation"

When we got awarded of the “Best Christmas Video Presentation”

Me on a cropped top and embroidered shorts. All Neon :)

Me on a cropped top and embroidered shorts. All Neon 🙂

So what do you think?

