November 13, 2013

 

Yesterday, I went to the archive of my Tumblr account.

I saw my posts when I was only 16 or 17 years old.

It actually made me smile and quite shocked at the same time.

I was already fighting for equality back then and what’s surprising is that it’s not even for me but for my friends. I even had this post about a tree and personally made the background color that little did I know happens to be the same aspect as what they use.

I also saw my doodles using my Adobe Photoshop, personally making GIF images of anything.

I thought I was left out or boring before but hey, looking back I actually was able to reflect on how I am as a person. I love going back to my posts a year after. It reminds me how far I’ve come, what I have become and what I can possibly achieve going further.

Start writing your own experiences, what you like or despise, how you feel… even if nobody reads it or even if only a handful does what matters is that you are able to express yourself and it feels good to be able to do that 🙂

See below for samples of my work (Go easy on me I was just 16-17 yrs old back then)

Oct182010

 

Rainbow

tumblr_lcwjyn0oRl1qafiywo1_500

 

tumblr_larcyn8W0J1qafiywo1_500

 

tumblr_la5elrDtrh1qafiywo1_500

 

http://wordplayday.tumblr.com/post/29694533828/review-neutrogena-deep-clean-ultra-foam-cleanser

http://wordplayday.tumblr.com/post/31139411267/hope-series-brushes-makeupbytoni

http://wordplayday.tumblr.com/post/31186970281/review-bare-minerals-starter-kit

 

These are just some of the few things I used to write before.

Thank you for your time going through my page.

Always remember that reading is sexy.

M

So what do you think?

